7669 020202

Mon, 18 Sep 2017 11:46:19
Term I Assessments 18 Sep- 25 Sep 2017

Sun, 15 Oct 2017 11:36:39
Teacher's Development Programme

Fri, 8 Sep 2017 11:34:35
Grade 3 Form Day

Fri, 1 Sep 2017 11:32:59
Grade 2 Form Day

Sat, 29 Apr 2017 07:05:10
Students from Hope Autistic Centre visit DPSG DEHRADUN

Fri, 28 Apr 2017 07:04:32
Kindergarten and the Nursery School children spent an exciting morning at the Pet Shop.

Tue, 25 Apr 2017 07:04:00
School Election Speeches Grade 9 & 10

Mon, 24 Apr 2017 07:03:18
Special Assembly by Grade 5 on Earth Day

Sat, 22 Apr 2017 07:02:36
Middle School reading enthusiasts visit the Literature Festival hosted by the World Integrity Centre ,WIC.

Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:01:34
April MUN Training for Grade 7 – Grade 10

Tue, 18 Apr 2017 07:00:40
Grade 9 visits Vidhan Sabha

Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:59:36
Special Assembly on Dr. Ambedkar

Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:58:49
Grade 3 visits the Zoological Survey of India Museum

Sat, 8 Apr 2017 06:55:42
Orientation and Interaction with Teachers for Old and New parents

Sat, 8 Apr 2017 06:54:12
Orientation and Interaction with Teachers for Old and New parents

Tue, 4 Apr 2017 06:53:28
The Swimming Season starts

Mon, 3 Apr 2017 06:42:40
School Reopens. Academic & The Co Curricular Programme Begins

Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:09:16
The DPSG- Dehradun Administration Team gets on Board

Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:08:41
Bringing world class education to Doon Valley- DPSG-Dehradun

Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:07:52
DR. APJ ABDUL KALAM ART & POETRY COMPETITION

Thu, 6 Apr 2017 10:06:32
Joys of Childhood

About the Principal

With over 35 years of experience in Education Management, in both Indian and International environments, Ms Ruby Kumar is committed to providing quality education that is forward thinking and prepares students with 21st century skills needed to meet real world challenges.

An alumna of the prestigious Convent of Jesus and Mary- Dehradun  and Lady Shri Ram College, Delhi University, she  has had rich and varied experience as Principal and Headmistress  in Private Schools following the Public School Systems in India and overseas.

As the Headmistress at St. Joseph’s Academy, Dehradun Ms Kumar set an exciting curriculum for the Junior School, moving away from text books and learning by rote while ensuring that high academic standards were maintained through positive classroom transactions.

Ms Kumar further enriched her learning experience with GEMS- Global Education Management Systems (A UAE based largest K-12 education provider in the world) as Headmistress at The Westminster School- Dubai (an International school following the National Curriculum for England-IGCSE & A Levels). Later, she was   the Asst. Director- Education at GEMS Corporate Office at Gurgaon, India where she lead the Education team to establish several   progressive schools with creative curricula  for clients all over India, monitoring its delivery  and training teachers.

Well-travelled and widely exposed to the International Curriculum Ms Ruby Kumar was also the Senior School Principal at Pathways World School, Aravali- Gurgaon, an IB World School that follows the International Baccalaureate Programme.